Tendril – A Digital Speed-Painting Video

Last week, I finally moved back to University and managed to unpack and settle down within three days (which, honestly, is a Herculean feat).

giphy

My new room (well, half-room, since I’m sharing it this year) is rather nice, but far too warm. I could literally walk around in beach garb because this is tropical paradise…until it gets too warm that is. Then it’s quite close to what I imagine the fiery pits of hell to be like!

Personal updates aside, I did manage to find the time to work on a digital piece and record it! I started out wanting to keep it quite abstract and free flowing, but if you’ve been following my work for a while, you’ll know that that never happens. So, as usual, it turned out way more realistic than I intended for it to be.

Having said that, I did go ahead and colour the grey underpainting, and it ended up looking a lot more painterly and organic, and I’m absolutely in love with how it turned out!

So without further delay, here’s the finished piece:

Tendril.
Corel Painter, 2-3 hours.

final-copyright

I have made prints available on DeviantArt and Redbubble, which you can find here:

DeviantArt: http://fav.me/daht444
Redbubble: http://www.redbubble.com/people/snair8595/works/23167897-tendril

And finally, click here to watch the exact process that went into this piece!

For more regular updates on my art (and just life in general), check out my Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!

If you have any tutorial or art requests, please feel free to drop them in a comment below, or drop me a line on my Get In Touch page!

Thank you ever so much for popping in and reading this post, and if you like my work, please remember to share it with your friends and family. I will be forever grateful! 🙂

Have a lovely week!

S.

Your Turn: What are your thoughts on speed-painting videos? Do you love having a peek behind the scenes, or does is ruin the beautiful illusion for you?


 

Like this? Read more!

How To Paint Loose Curls | Little Brown Artist  Title  Top 5 Drawing

Share your thoughts...

